The Shock of the Fall by Nathan Filer

The book of the week this week is The Shock of the Fall.

I often talk on this blog about books that change me after I’ve read them and this is the best example of that. After I finished I was in the biggest book hangover possible (my little way of saying I’m not quite ready for the real world because I’ve been so absorbed in this fantasy one) and I knew that as soon as I finished it I was going to read it again. So I did. Twice.

This book has a multitude of different writing styles, and formats of media, based upon where ‘Matt’ is and what he feels is correct to include while compiling his story. The book reminded me of a scrapbook in much this way, and Filer’s idea for the completed pages to be left on a table somewhere, was the exactly the way I envisaged the book too.

Five out of five bookworms!

2 thoughts on “The Shock of the Fall by Nathan Filer

  1. Pingback: Costa Book Awards | thebookiemonsters

  2. Pingback: 2014 End of Year Book Survey | The Bookie Monsters

Leave a Reply

